Planning and Development Services Staff Directory

Jonathan Lait, Director
Jonathan.Lait@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2679

Rachael Tanner, Assistant Director
Rachael.Tanner@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2167

Sarah McRee, Senior Management Analyst
Sarah.McRee@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2276

Planning, Zoning, Building Permit Questions

General Building Permit questions
    Project Coordinators
    (650) 329-2496 option 1 then option 3
    buildingpermits@cityofpaloalto.org

General Planning & Zoning questions
    Planner on Duty
    (650) 617-3117
    planner@cityofpaloalto.org

General Building Inspection questions
    Building Inspection
    (650) 329-2496 option 2

General Building Permit Plan Check questions
    Building Plan Check
    (650) 329-2496 option 3

Planning & Development Services Managers

Amy French, Chief Planning Official
Amy.French@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2336

Clare Campbell, Manager of Long Range Planning
Clare.Campbell@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 617-3191

George Hoyt, Chief Building Official
George.Hoyt@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2368

David Chung, Assistant Building Official
David.Chung@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2135

Jodie Gerhardt, Manager of Current Planning
Jodie.Gerhardt@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2575

Khashayar 'Cash' Alaee, Senior Management Analyst
Khashayar.Alaee@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2230

Korwyn Peck, Inspection Services Manager
Korwyn.Peck@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2663

Roland Rivera, Senior Business Analyst
Roland.Rivera@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2541

Russ Reich, Development Services Permit Manager 
Russ.Reich@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 617-3119

Administration

Sarah McRee, Senior Management Analyst
Sarah.McRee@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2276

Khashayar 'Cash' Alaee, Senior Management Analyst
Khashayar.Alaee@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2230

Roland Rivera, Senior Business Analyst
Roland.Rivera@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2541

Alicia Spotwood, Administrative Associate
Alicia.Spotwood@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 617-3168

Carol Turner, Administrative Associate
Carol.Turner@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2398

Carolyn Yee, Management Specialist
Carolyn.Yee@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2288

Ghebilet Paulos, Administrative Associate
Ghebilet.Paulos@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 617-3159

Kaitlin Chung, Management Specialist
Kaitlin.Chung@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2753

Madina Klicheva, Administrative Assistant
Madina.Klicheva@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2144

Robin Ellner, Administrative Associate
Robin.Ellner@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2603

Veronica Dao, Administrative Associate
Veronica.Dao@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329 2440

Vinhloc Nguyen, Administrative Associate
Vinhloc.Nguyen@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2218

Building Plan Review

Consultant Building Plan Reviewers

Carroll Woods
cwoods@safebuilt.com
(650) 329-2357

Madhavi Latha
Mlatha@4leafinc.com
(650) 329-2149

Ojha Sandeep
Sojha@4leafinc.com
(650) 329-2143

Code Enforcement

Amy French, Chief Planning Official
Amy.French@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2336

Brian Reynolds, Lead Code Enforcement Officer
Brian.Reynolds@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2358

Current Planning

Jodie Gerhardt, Manager of Current Planning
Jodie.Gerhardt@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2575

Claire Raybould, Senior Planner
Claire.Raybould@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2116

Samuel Gutierrez, Planner
Samuel.Gutierrez@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2225

Scott McKay, Planner
Scott.McKay@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 617-3113

Garrett Sauls, Associate Planner
Garrett.Sauls@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2471

Danielle Condit, Associate Planner
Danielle.Condit@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2242

Emily Foley, Associate Planner 
Emily.Foley@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 617-3125

Val Perez-Ibardolasa, Planning Technician
Val.Perez-Ibardolasa@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2578

Carlos Ruiz, Planning Technician
Carlos.Ruiz@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 617-3123

Development Services Project Coordination

Russ Reich, Development Services Permit Manager 
Russ.Reich@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 617-3119

David Borjon, Project Coordinator
David.Borjon@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2364

Diana Tamale, Project Coordinator
Diana.Tamale@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2535

Henry Rafael, Project Coordinator
Henry.Rafael@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2339

Orshi Corpos, Project Coordinator
Orshi.Corpos@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2234

Ryan Oyama, Project Coordinator
Ryan.Oyama@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2311

Historic Planning

Amy French, Chief Planning Official
Amy.French@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2336

Danielle Condit, Associate Planner
Danielle.Condit@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2242

Long Range Planning

Clare Campbell, Manager of Long Range Planning
clare.campbell@cityofpaloalto.org
(650) 617-3191

Tim Wong, Senior Planner - Housing
Tim.Wong@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2493

Chitra Moitra, Planner
Chitra.Moitra@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2170

Rebecca Atkinson, Planner
Rebecca.Atkinson@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2596

Erum Maqbool, CDBG Staff Specialist  
Erum.Maqbool@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2660

Boards, Committees & Divisions

Architectural Review Board (ARB)
ARB@CityofPaloAlto.org

Historic Resources Board (HRB)
HRB@CityofPaloAlto.org

Planning and Transportation Commission (PTC)
Planning.Commission@CityofPaloAlto.org

Long Range, Historic Preservation and General Planning
PlanDiv.Info@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2442

Current Planning and Development Services
Planner@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 617-3117

Code Enforcement 
Planning.Enforcement@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2605
Please use Palo Alto 311 to report zoning code issues.