Planning Staff Directory

""

 

Jonathan Lait, Director
Jonathan.Lait@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2679

Rachael Tanner, Assistant Director
Rachael.Tanner@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2167

Yolanda Cervantes, Administrative Assistant
Yolanda.Cervantes@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2404

Sherry Nikzat, Senior Management Analyst;
Sherry.Nikzat@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2359

Planning Managers

Amy French, Chief Planning Official
Amy.French@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2336

Jodie Gerhardt, Manager of Current Planning
Jodie.Gerhardt@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2575

Russ Reich, Development Services Planning Manager 
Russ.Reich@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 617-3119

Clare Campbell, Development Services Permit Manager
Clare.Campbell@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 617-3191

 

Long Range Planning

 

Chitra Moitra, Planner
Chitra.Moitra@CityofPaloAlto.org

Hang Huynh, Sr. Planner--Affordable Housing
Hang.Huynh@CityofPaloAlto.org

Margaret Monroe, Management Specialist
Margaret.Monroe@CityofPaloAlto.org

Erum Maqbool, Staff Specialist  
Erum.Maqbool@CityofPaloAlto.org

Current Planning & Development Services

Rebecca Atkinson, Planner
Rebecca.Atkinson@CityofPaloAlto.org

Samuel Gutierrez, Associate Planner
Samuel.Gutierrez@CityofPaloAlto.org

Claire Hodgkins,  Planner
Claire.Hodgkins@CityofPaloAlto.org

Scott McKay, Associate Planner
Scott.McKay@CityofPaloAlto.org

Garrett Sauls, Associate Planner
Garrett.Sauls@CityofPaloAlto.org

Danielle Condit, Building/Planning Technician
Danielle.Condit@CityofPaloAlto.org


Historic Planning

 

Amy French, Chief Planning Official

Amy.French@CityofPaloAlto.org


Transportation

 

Sylvia Star-Lack, Transportation Planning Manager

Sylvia.Star-Lack@CityofPaloAlto.org

Rafael Rius, Traffic Engineering Lead
Rafael.Rius@CityofPaloAlto.org

Mark Hur, Parking Operations Lead
Mark.Hur@CityofPaloAlto.org

Shahla Yazdy, Project Engineer
Shahla.Yazdy@CityofPaloAlto.org

Ruchika Aggarwal, Project Engineer
Ruchika.Aggarwal@CityofPaloAlto.org

Shrupath Patel, Associate Planner
Shrupath.Patel@CityofPaloAlto.org

Chirag Panchal, Associate Engineer
Chirag.Panchal@CityofPaloAlto.org

Rosie Mesterhazy, Safe Routes to School Coordinator
Rosie.Mesterhazy@CityofPaloAlto.org

Elizabeth Egli, Management Analyst
Elizabeth.Egli@CityofPaloAlto.org

Jennifer Davis, Management Analyst
Jennifer.Davis@CityofPaloAlto.org


Code Enforcement

 

Russ Reich, Development Services Planning Manager 
Russ.Reich@CityofPaloAlto.org

Brian Reynolds, Lead Code Enforcement Officer
Brian.Reynolds@CityofPaloAlto.org

Mike Collazo, Code Enforcement Officer
Mike.Collazo@CityofPaloAlto.org


Administration

 

Sherry Nikzat, Senior Management Analyst

Sherry.Nikzat@CityofPaloAlto.org

Yolanda Cervantes, Administrative Assistant
Yolanda.Cervantes@CityofPaloAlto.org

Roland Rivera, Land Use Analyst
Roland.Rivera@CityofPaloAlto.org

Robin Ellner, Administrative Associate
Robin.Ellner@CityofPaloAlto.org

Alicia Spotwood, Administrative Associate
Alicia.Spotwood@CityofPaloAlto.org

Madina Klicheva, Administrative Associate
Madina.Klicheva@CityofPaloAlto.org

Veronica Dao, Administrative Associate
Veronica.Dao@CityofPaloAlto.org  

Vihnloc Nguyen, Administrative Associate
Vihnloc.Nguyen@CityofPaloAlto.org

 

Boards, Committees & Divisions

 

Architectural Review Board (ARB)
ARB@CityofPaloAlto.org

Historic Resources Board (HRB)
HRB@CityofPaloAlto.org

Planning and Transportation Commission (PTC)
Planning.Commission@CityofPaloAlto.org 

Long Range, Historic Preservation and General Planning
PlanDiv.Info@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2442 

Current Planning and Development Services
Planner@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 617-3117

Transportation 
Transportation@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2520
Please use
 Palo Alto 311 for transportation-related service requests.

Code Enforcement 
Planning.Enforcement@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 646-1855
Please use Palo Alto 311 to report zoning code issues.