Main Stage Productions

2019-2020 Main Stage Season

2019 2020 Season Banner

Tickets go on sale at 2pm on September 4th!

Phantom Tollbooth Banner

The Phantom Tollbooth

By Susan Nanus | Based on the book by Norton Juster

 

Journey with Milo as he drives his toy car into a magical world of the Lands Beyond that takes him on a quest to rescue Princesses Rhyme and Reason. Along with his steadfast companions, Milo discovers the delights of friendship, curiosity and knowledge, and that life is filled with endless possibilities.

Performance Dates: October 17 - 27, 2019

Thursday, October 17 at 7pm

Friday, October 18 at 7pm

Saturday, October 19 at 2pm and 7pm

Sunday, October 20 at 2pm

Wednesday, October 23 at 4:30pm

Thursday, October 24 at 4:30pm

Friday, October 25 at 7pm

Saturday, October 26 at 2pm and 7pm

Sunday, October 27 at 2pm

 

Purchase Tickets

 

 

  

 

 

Nutcracker Banner

The Nutcracker

Adapted by June Walker Rogers

Based on the story "The Nutcracker and the Mouse King" by E.A. Hoffmann

 

In this enchanting holiday classic, join Clara on the journey from her family party to the Land of the Sweets, filled with swirling snowflakes and Tchaikovsky's beloved music.

Performance Dates: December 5 - 22, 2019

Thursday, December 5 at 7pm

Friday, December 6 at 7pm

Saturday, December 7 at 2pm and 7pm

Sunday, December 8 at 2pm

Wednesday, December 11 at 4:30pm

Thursday, December 12 at 4:30pm

Friday, December 13 at 7pm

Saturday, December 14 at 2pm and 7pm

Sunday, December 15 at 2pm

Wednesday, December 18 at 4:30pm

Thursday, December 19 at 4:30pm

Friday, December 20 at 7pm

Saturday, December 21 at 2pm and 7pm

Sunday, December 22 at 2pm

 

Purchase Tickets

 

 

 

Click, Clack, Moo: Cows That Type

Adapted by James E. Grote

Music by George Howe |  Lyrics by James E. Grote and George Howe

 

Farmer Brown has big trouble.  The animals on his farm want electric blankets in the barn.  When he refuses, the chickens and cows join forces in peaceful protest: No blankets = no milk, no eggs! With the help of their trusty typewriter, the animals and Farmer Brown work things out in this hilarious “moo-sical” based on the Caldecott Honor Book that has become a modern classic of children’s literature.

Performance Dates: January 23 - February 16, 2020

Thursday, January 23 at 7pm

Friday, January 24 at 7pm

Saturday, January 25 at 2pm and 7pm

Sunday, January 26 at 2pm

Wednesday, January 29 at 4:30pm

Thursday, January 30 at 4:30pm

Friday, January 31 at 7pm

Saturday, February 1 at 2pm and 7pm

Sunday, February 2 at 2pm

Wednesday, February 5 at 4:30pm

Thursday, February 6 at 4:30pm

Friday, February 7 at 7pm

Saturday, February 8 at 2pm and 7pm

Sunday, February 9 at 2pm

Saturday, February 15 at 2pm and 7pm

Sunday, February 16 at 2pm

 

Purchase Tickets

 

 

Cinderella Banner

Rogers & Hammerstein's Cinderella

Music by Richard Rogers

Book and Lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II

 

Adapted for the stage with great warmth, and more than a touch of hilarity, audiences will adore this musical tale of dreams that do come true.

Performance Dates: April 30 - May 17, 2020

Thursday, April 30 at 7pm

Friday, May 1 at 7pm

Saturday, May 2 at 2pm and 7pm

Sunday, May 3 at 2pm

Wednesday, May 6 at 4:30pm

Thursday, May 7 at 4:30pm

Friday, May 8 at 7pm

Saturday, May 9 at 2pm and 7pm

Sunday, May 10 at 2pm

Wednesday, May 13 at 4:30pm

Thursday, May 14 at 4:30pm

Friday, May 15 at 7pm

Saturday, May 16 at 2pm and 7pm

Sunday, May 17 at 2pm

 

Purchase Tickets

 

 

Children's Theatre Box Office
Phone: 650.463.4970
Hours: Wed-Sat, 2pm-6pm
(Plus one hour prior to performance)
Child Ticket: 0-18 | Adult Ticket: 18+
All tickets are subject to a $1 surcharge
Directions: Part of the Lucie Stern Community Center at the corner of Middlefield and Melville
COMMUNITY CENTER MAP