City Holiday Closures

The City of Palo Alto observes the following list of holidays. Administrative offices and facilities will be closed.
Holiday Date
 Columbus Day  Monday, October 14, 2019
 Veterans Day  Monday, November 11, 2019
 Thanksgiving  Thursday, November 28, 2019
 Day after Thanksgiving  Friday, November 29, 2019
 Christmas Day*  Wednesday, December 25, 2019
 New Year's Day  Wednesday, January 01, 2020
 Martin Luther King Jr. Day  Monday, January 20, 2020
 President's Day  Monday, February 17, 2020
 Memorial Day  Monday, May 25, 2020
 Independence Day (observed)  Friday, July 03, 2020
 Labor Day  Monday, September 07, 2020
 Columbus Day  Monday, October 12, 2020
 Veterans Day  Wednesday, November 11, 2020
 Thanksgiving  Thursday, November 26, 2020
 Day after Thanksgiving  Friday, November 27, 2020
 Christmas Day  Friday, December 25, 2020

*City administrative offices and facilities are typically closed for a period of time between Christmas and New Year's. The exact schedule will be posted at a later time.