Planning Staff Directory

Jonathan Lait, Director
Jonathan.Lait@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2679

Rachael Tanner, Assistant Director
Rachael.Tanner@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2167

Sarah McRee, Senior Management Analyst
Sarah.McRee@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2276

Planning Managers

Amy French, Chief Planning Official
Amy.French@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2336

Jodie Gerhardt, Manager of Current Planning
Jodie.Gerhardt@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2575

Russ Reich, Development Services Permit Manager 
Russ.Reich@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 617-3119

Clare Campbell, Manager of Long Range Planning
Clare.Campbell@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 617-3191

Long Range Planning

Chitra Moitra, Planner
Chitra.Moitra@CityofPaloAlto.org

Rebecca Atkinson, Planner
Rebecca.Atkinson@CityofPaloAlto.org

Erum Maqbool, Staff Specialist  
Erum.Maqbool@CityofPaloAlto.org

Current Planning & Development Services

Samuel Gutierrez, Planner
Samuel.Gutierrez@CityofPaloAlto.org

Claire Raybould, Senior Planner
Claire.Raybould@CityofPaloAlto.org

Scott McKay, Associate Planner
Scott.McKay@CityofPaloAlto.org

Garrett Sauls, Associate Planner
Garrett.Sauls@CityofPaloAlto.org

Danielle Condit, Associate Planner
Danielle.Condit@CityofPaloAlto.org

Emily Foley, Associate Planner 
Emily.Foley@CityofPaloAlto.org

Val Perez-Ibardolasa, Planning Technician
Val.Perez-Ibardolasa@CityofPaloAlto.org

Carlos Ruiz, Planning Technician
Carlos.Ruiz@CityofPaloAlto.org

Historic Planning

Amy French, Chief Planning Official
Amy.French@CityofPaloAlto.org

Code Enforcement

Amy French, Chief Planning Official
Amy.French@CityofPaloAlto.org

Brian Reynolds, Lead Code Enforcement Officer
Brian.Reynolds@CityofPaloAlto.org

Administration

Sarah McRee, Senior Management Analyst
Sarah.McRee@CityofPaloAlto.org

Roland Rivera, Senior Business Analyst
Roland.Rivera@CityofPaloAlto.org

Robin Ellner, Administrative Associate
Robin.Ellner@CityofPaloAlto.org

Alicia Spotwood, Administrative Associate
Alicia.Spotwood@CityofPaloAlto.org

Veronica Dao, Administrative Associate
Veronica.Dao@CityofPaloAlto.org

Vinhloc Nguyen, Administrative Associate
Vinhloc.Nguyen@CityofPaloAlto.org

Boards, Committees & Divisions

Architectural Review Board (ARB)
ARB@CityofPaloAlto.org

Historic Resources Board (HRB)
HRB@CityofPaloAlto.org

Planning and Transportation Commission (PTC)
Planning.Commission@CityofPaloAlto.org

Long Range, Historic Preservation and General Planning
PlanDiv.Info@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2442

Current Planning and Development Services
Planner@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 617-3117

Transportation 
Transportation@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2520
Please use Palo Alto 311 for transportation-related service requests.

Code Enforcement 
Planning.Enforcement@CityofPaloAlto.org
(650) 329-2605
Please use Palo Alto 311 to report zoning code issues.