Purchasing & Contract Administration

This page will help you get to know our staff, how to find us, and where you can get more information about the purchasing process.

Where To Find Us:

Purchasing is located on Level 1 of the Civic Center at 250 Hamilton in downtown Palo Alto.
Take the elevators to Level 1 and exit to your left. Our offices are located at the end of the hall.
Main phone number: (650) 329-2271

    Purchasing and Contract Administration Staff and Buyer's Directory:

  • John Montenero, Chief Procurement Officer, (650) 329-2300 john.montenero@cityofpaloalto.org
     Manager of Purchasing and Contracts Administration
  • Carolynn Bissett, Contract Administrator, (650) 329-2460 carolynn.bissett@cityofpaloalto.org 
      Utilities, Police, Public Works Facilities and Procurement Card Administrator 
              
  • Cecilia Magana, Contract Administrator, (650) 329-2391  cecilia.magana@cityofpaloalto.org
      Procurement Card Administrator, Public Works
  • Chris Anastole, Contract Administrator, (650) 617-3167 chris.anastole@cityofpaloalto.org 
      Planning & Development Center, City Manager Office, City Auditor, Human Resources (PSO), Fire, Administrative Service
  • Cliff Wright, Accounting Specialist, (650) 329-2628 cliff.wright@cityofpaloalto.org 
      
    Administrative Support
  • Gloria Jimenez, Buyer, (650) 329-2178 gloria.jimenez@cityofpaloalto.org 
      City Manager, City Attorney's, CSD, Human Resource, Fire, ASD and LIB
  • Kenneth Mullen, Contract Employee, (650) 329-2118 Kenneth.mullen@cityofpaloalto.org
      Community Services and Information Technology (IT)
  • Water Quality Control Plant, 2501 Embarcadero Way, Palo Alto, CA 94303

  • Saira Cardoza, Buyer, (650) 329-2327 saira.cardoza@cityofpaloalto.org  
     Public Works Water Quality Control Plant, All Items within the WQCP Warehouse, and other areas.

             Municipal Service Center, 3201 East Bayshore Road, Palo Alto CA 94303

    •  Renee Howard, Buyer, (650) 496-5900 renee.howard@cityofpaloalto.org 
       Utilities, and other areas.

      Mailing Address:
      John Montenero, Chief Procurement Officer
      Purchasing and Contract Administration
      250 Hamilton Avenue, Level 1
      Palo Alto, CA 94301

      Phone: (650) 329-2271
      Fax: (650) 329-2302
      Email:
      purchasingsupport@cityofpaloalto.org

Last Updated: Feb 2, 2017
Commodity Codes
List of City of Palo Alto Commodity Codes
[more]